FKA Twigs Announces New Mixtape ‘CAPRISONGS,’ Out Next Week

FKA Twigs has announced a new mixtape called CAPRISONGS, due out next week on January 14. It is his first full-length project since the excellent 2019 edition. MAGDALENA, and saw it last month with the Weeknd single “Tears In The Club.” CAPRISONGS It was produced by Twigs and El Guincho; Featured guests include Pa Salieu, Daniel Caesar, Shygirl, Jorja Smith and Unknown T, and Dystopia. There are production credits for Koreless, P2J, Mike Dean, Marius de Vries, Jasper Harris, Teo Halm, Arca, FRED, Sega Bodega, Warren Ellis, and more. Here’s Twigs’s statement on the mixtape:

CAPRISONGS … it’s suntan lotion on the sink, alcohol soda on the side, a cherry popsicle, apple juice when you’re thirsty, friends in the park, your favorite person, that phrase someone told you changed everything, a pre game club, your best friend who is always late but brings more to the party, meeting a friend at the airport, just bonding. And my world: London, Hackney, Los Angeles, New York and Jamaica.

It’s my stubborn Caprisun ass telling me to get over my pain by delivering at work, don’t just think about going to the studio and creating. My moon Sagi is the enigmatic temptress who yearns to club, dance and be sociable and my disastrous Pisces / Venus heart falls in love all over again. But this time with the music and with myself

01 “Ride the dragon”
02 “Honda” (with Pa Salieu)
03 “Meta Angel”
04 “Tears In The Club” (with The Weeknd)
05 “Oh my love”
06 “Grapefruit”
07 “Caprisongs Interlude”
08 “Rays of light”
09 “Papi Bones” (with Shygirl)
10 “Which Way” (with dystopia)
11 “Jealousy” (Feat. Rema)
12 “Careless” (with Daniel Caesar)
13 “Minds of Men”
14 “Minds Of Men (Outro)”
15 “Darjeeling” (with Jorja Smith and Unknown T)
16 “Christi’s Interlude”
17 “Song of Thanks”

CAPRISONGS departs 1/14.

Leave a Comment